» » Will Oldham - Joya
Will Oldham - Joya Album
Rock / Country, Folk, World
Performer: Will Oldham
Title: Joya
Style: Country Rock, Lo-Fi
Year 27 Oct 1997
Country Australia
Label Cortex
Catalog Number CTX088CD
Genre: Rock / Country, Folk, World
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 584
MP3 size: 1637 mb
FLAC size: 1277 mb
WMA size: 1378 mb
Record From: CD, Album

Will Oldham - Joya Album


1The Gator2:26
2O Let It Be3:43
3Under What Was Oppression3:05
6Apocolypse, No!3:44
7Idea And Deed3:13
8Bolden Boke Boy3:48
9New Gypsy3:13
10Be Still And Know God (Don't Be Shy)3:10
11I Am Still What I Meant To Be3:51
12Open Your Heart3:27


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DC107CDWill Oldham Joya ‎(CD, Album)Drag CityDC107CDUS1997
WIG39LPWill Oldham Joya ‎(LP, Album)DominoWIG39LPUK1997
wigcd39pWill Oldham Joya ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Dominowigcd39pUK & Europe1997
DC107CDWill Oldham Joya ‎(CD, Album)Drag CityDC107CDUS1997
DC107Will Oldham Joya ‎(LP, Album)Drag CityDC107US1997


  • EngineerChris Shepard, Ubaldo Tirado
  • LayoutDan Osborn
  • Mastered ByKonrad Strauss
  • PerformerBob Arellano, Colin Gagon, David Pajo, Will Oldham
  • Photography – Bryan Rich, Joe Oldham
  • ProducerDan Koretzky, Rian Murphy


All songs © 1997 Royal Stable Music


  • Barcode: 5021456091799
  • Matrix / Runout: - MADE BY PMI CTX088CD #01
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI4620
  • ISRC: IFPI L281



Will Oldham - Joya Full Album. Joya by Will Odlham, came out in 1997. O Let It Be Antagonism 3:44 New Gypsy 9:02 Under What Was Oppression 12:14 The Gator 15:21 Open Your Heart 17:47 Rider 21:17 Be Still And Know God Don't - Will Oldham. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Joya is the fifth studio album by American musician Will Oldham. It was released on Drag City in 1997 as the first album billed to his name, rather than the Palace or Bonnie Prince Billy monikers. It also features Bob Arellano, Colin Gagon, and David Pajo. Listen free to Will Oldham Joya O Let It Be, Antagonism and more. 12 tracks 40:29. Will Oldham. Released 1997. Joya Tracklist. O Let It Be is a music album by Will Oldham released in 1997. Joya is ranked 16,584th in the overall chart, 3,027th in the 1990s, and 313th in the year 1997. This album is rated in the top 3 of all albums on . Will Oldham, - Joya - CD - New Condition: Brand New. Time left: 1d 23m 4s Ships to: Worldwide. Isolated is how I would describe my situation. Oldham's voice is a veneer of fragility masking a selfish, sometimes spiteful soul - it might sound like he's the victim of these songs, but that's rarely the case. What makes Oldham unique is the way he breaks the link songwriters tend to make between honesty and morality. Honesty is so often used as a weapon to challenge others' moral lapses: the truth-telling is piously externalised, the better to polish the singer's ego. Oldham, by contrast, makes no claim on the moral high ground - his truth is uncomfortably raw, unapologetically from the heart. Download the new Independent Premium app. Sharing the full story, not just the headlines. Listen full album. View all Will Oldham albums. 12 tracks. Released in 1997