» » Tony Hancock - The Lift / Twelve Angry Men
Tony Hancock - The Lift / Twelve Angry Men Album
Sounds / TV, Media
Performer: Tony Hancock
Title: The Lift / Twelve Angry Men
Style: Comedy
Year 1976
Country UK
Label BBC Records And Tapes
Catalog Number REB 260
Genre: Sounds / TV, Media
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 212
MP3 size: 2248 mb
FLAC size: 2382 mb
WMA size: 2027 mb
Record From: Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tony Hancock - The Lift / Twelve Angry Men Album


1The Lift
Voice – Charles Lloyd Pack, Colin Gordon, Diana King , James Fitzgerald, Jay Watling, John Le Mesurier, Jose Read, Noel Howlett, Ralph Wilson, William Sherwood
2Twelve Angry Men
Voice – Alec Bregonzi, Austin Trevor, Betty Cardno, James Bulloch, Kenneth Kove, Lala Lloyd, Leonards Sachs, Leslie Perrins, Marie Lightfoot, Mario Fabrizi, Philip Ray, Ralph Nossek, Robert Dorning, Sid James, William Kendall


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TRC 1026Tony Hancock The Lift / Twelve Angry Men ‎(LP, Mono)Total Records TRC 1026Canada1976
BBC-22260Tony Hancock The Lift / Twelve Angry Men ‎(LP)BBC RecordsBBC-22260US1976
RMC 4055No Artist Hancock (Original TV Soundtracks) The Lift / Twelve Angry Men ‎(Cass, Mono)BBC CassettesRMC 4055UK1976


  • Music By [Incidental Music]Angela Morley
  • ProducerMike Harding
  • Script ByRay Galton & Alan Simpson
  • VoiceHugh Lloyd


Original TV Soundtracks
First broadcast:
The Lift - 16/06/61
Twelve Angry Men - 16/10/59

The episode "The Lift" was taken from the separate magnetic soundtrack of the telerecording, with the opening theme and non-dialogue sequence omitted and one extra line of dialogue added: "Watch that door button... Oh my God!" as recorded by Hugh Lloyd on 24/08/76 and edited in. "Twelve Angry Men" was from the optical soundtrack of the telerecording, with theme and incidental music omitted, a few lines of dialogue edited out and pauses shortened.

The LP credits the theme music to Angela Morley, even though the music was omitted on both sides, and the episodes were recorded when she was still called Wally Stott.


Twelve Angry Men - Tony Hancock. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Lost Sessions - Twelve Angry Men - Tony Hancock, Sid James. Twelve Angry Men is an episode of the BBC television situation comedy programme Hancock's Half Hour, starring Tony Hancock and featuring Sid James, and first broadcast on 16 October 1959. Written by Ray Galton and Alan Simpson, the title is retrospectively applied the episodes were not originally identified separately. The episode is a parody of the 1957 film 12 Angry Men. Альбом 2010 Песен: 5. Tony Hancock Performer Format: Vinyl. Soundtracks to two shows: The Life, from June 16, 1961 and Twelve Angry Men, from October 16, 1959. Scripts by Ray Galton and Alan Simpson. Incidental music by Angela Morley. And other albums from Tony Hancock are available on sale at Recordsale. The Lift, Twelve Angry Tony Hancock, Sidney James, Austin Trevor, William Kendall. In Sidney Lumet's classic film, one courageous juror holds out and justice prevails. When Hancock is foreman of the Jury the outcome isn't quite so inspiring. Title: Twelve Angry Men 16 Oct 1959. Twelve Angry Men Tony Hancock Original Mix. Air Steward Hancock. Rainbow - Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow Full Album 1975. The Male Suffragettes - Продолжительность: 27: HANCOCK The Lift, Twelve Angry Men 1976 UK vinyl LP including two famous and much loved episodes from the TV series first broadcast between 1959 and 1961, featuring Sidney James, Diana King and Leonard