» » The Donnas - Bitchin'
The Donnas - Bitchin' Album
Performer: The Donnas
Title: Bitchin'
Style: Alternative Rock, Rock & Roll
Year 26 Sep 2007
Country Japan
Label Purple Feather Records
Catalog Number TECI-18442
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 683
MP3 size: 1130 mb
FLAC size: 1507 mb
WMA size: 2243 mb
Record From: CD, Album

The Donnas - Bitchin' Album


1Better Off Dancing3:21
2Cant Keep It A Secret
3Love You Till It Hurts3:32
4When The Show Is Over3:42
5Save Me3:13
6Like An Animal2:42
Written-By – Holly Knight
8Here For The Party
Harp [Blues] – Joey MinkesWritten-By – Holly Knight
9Tonight's Alright3:16
11Smoke You Out3:21
12Girl Talk3:14
13What Do I Have To Do3:07
14Give Me What I Want3:13
15Don't Wait Up For Me3:27


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
PFR1001The Donnas Bitchin' ‎(CD, Album)Purple Feather RecordsPFR1001US2007
PFR-1001The Donnas Bitchin' ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Purple Feather RecordsPFR-1001US2007
CTX359CDThe Donnas Bitchin' ‎(CD, Album)Purple Feather RecordsCTX359CDAustralia2007
COOKCD429-CDRThe Donnas Bitchin' ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)Cooking VinylCOOKCD429-CDRUK & Europe2007
TECI-28441The Donnas Bitchin' ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC)Purple Feather Records, Imperial Records TECI-28441Japan2007


  • Artwork By [Art Direction, Design & Cover] – Janée Meadows
  • Bass, Backing Vocals, Written-ByMaya Ford
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Written-ByTorry Castellano
  • Engineer [Assistant]Bruce Witkin, G. Preston Boebel
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals, Written-ByAllison Robertson
  • Lead Vocals, Written-ByBrett Anderson
  • Mastered ByStephen March
  • Mastered By [Assistant]Stephanie Villa
  • Other [Make-up] – Amber Griffin
  • Other [Studio Runners] – Baloo, Henry, Hugo, Peanut, Spike
  • Photography [Back Cover & Back Booklet] – Neil Zlozower
  • ProducerThe Donnas
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed ByJay Ruston
  • Technician [Drum / Bass / Guitar]Chris Huber , JR Kurtz, Jeff Friedl, Jim Blowers


Track 13 is a japan bonus track.

Made in Japan.


  • Matrix / Runout: TECI-18442 1A
  • Barcode (Text): 4 988004 104701
  • Rights Society: JASRAC


  • Manufactured By – Imperial Records – TECI-18442
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Purple Feather Records
  • Copyright (c) – Purple Feather Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Imperial Records



The Donnas is the debut studio album by American rock band The Donnas, released in 1997, re-released in 1998. See 1998 in music. The last nine tracks on the re-released version are bonus tracks they are the nine tracks that were released on three singles prior to the original release of this album. As of 2005 it has sold 25,000 units in United States according to Nielsen SoundScan. Listen free to The Donnas Bitchin' Bitchin', Don't Wait Up for Me and more. 15 tracks 48:16. Bitchin' is the seventh studio album by the American hard rock band The Donnas, released in 2007 on their own label Purple Feather and released through RedEye. It is their first album since leaving Atlantic Records. The record was produced by Jay Ruston Polyphonic Spree, Metal Skool, Meat Loaf and The Donnas. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalog. Songs in album The Donnas - Bitchin' 2007. The Donnas - Bitchin'. The Donnas - Don't Wait Up For Me. The Donnas - Wasted. The Donnas - What Do I Have To Do. The Donnas - Save Me. The Donnas - Like An Animal. The Donnas - Here For The Party. The Donnas - Better Off Dancing. The Donnas - Love You Till It Hurts. The Donnas - Smoke You Out. The Donnas. The Orchard Music, Redeye Distribution от. The Donnas-Dancing With Myself Billy Idol Cover. Album 2007 15 Songs. Rock 2007. About Bitchin. Bitchin' is the 7th album by The Donnas released on September 18th, 2007. Its the last record to have the original drummer Torry Castellano, and is still currently their last new album. Bitchin Q&A. Producers The Donnas. Writers The Donnas. More The Donnas albums. Gold Medal. Spend The Night. Show all albums by The Donnas. Band Name The Donnas. Album Name Bitchin'. Type Album. Released date 18 September 2007. Labels Cooking Vinyl Purple Feather Records. Members owning this album7. Don't Wait Up for Me. BITCHIN' is the aural thunderclap that is THE DONNAS' brand new record, an unapologetically anthemic hard rock album. Their luscious locks must have been a four-way blur of headbanging fury at this recording session. Thirty shout-along, swaggering rockers were slimmed down to an album-length fourteen tunes, all written or co-written by THE DONNAS' and co-produced by Jay Ruston The Polyphonic Spree, Meat Loaf. Standard Jewel Case. Gone from the ranks of the major label Atlantic that signed them, the Donnas return on Bitchin' to the ranks of indie rock while s. At the very least, it has a better ring than The Donnas Turn 27, but that might have been a more truthful summation of this record, because advanced age is beginning to hit the band big time. What was once snappy and energetic is turning a little bit heavier and sludgier, a sure sign of high mileage, and that's all the more evident because the band is doing the same thing it always has: turning out party anthems - party anthems that are seeming a little less ironic each time around. The Donnas have unveiled additional details about their new album and label, first tipped by Billboard last month. The group has set a Sept. 18 release date for Bitchin', which will be issued by its own Purple Feather label through Red Eye. It's the Donnas' first release since parting with Atlantic after two albums. I wouldn't say we did much of anything different after leaving Atlantic, though it helped that we had more time than we've ever had before to write it. It was very liberating not to have a deadline, bas