» » Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp
Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp Album
Performer: Leon Russell
Title: Will O' The Wisp
Style: Classic Rock
Year 1995
Country US
Label Shelter Records, The Right Stuff
Catalog Number T2-35539, 7243-8-35539-2-1
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 756
MP3 size: 2579 mb
FLAC size: 1855 mb
WMA size: 1033 mb
Record From: CD, Album, Reissue

Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp Album


1Laying Right Here In Heaven
Bass – Carl RadleDrums, Percussion – Ambrose Campbell, Jim Keltner, Carl HimmelElectric Guitar – Don Preston Lead Vocals – Mary McCrearyOrgan – Patrick HendersonPiano – Leon
2Stay Away From Sad Songs
Bass – Duck DunnClavinet, Lead Guitar, Piano, Resonator Guitar – LeonDrums – Al JacksonElectric Guitar – Bobby Manuel, Steve Cropper
3My Father's Shoes
Bass, Piano, Synthesizer, Organ – LeonDrums – Al JacksonElectric Guitar – Steve Cropper
4Can't Get Over Losing You
Backing Vocals, Tambourine – Mary McCrearyBiwa – Masako HirayamaElectric Guitar – J. J. CaleFlute [Japanese Wooden] – Minoru MuraokaPiano, Clavinet, Synthesizer [Rmi] – Leon
5Lady Blue
Alto Saxophone – Jim HornDrums, Percussion – Al JacksonElectric Guitar – Bobby Manuel, Steve CropperVibraphone, Bass, Synthesizer [Rmi] – Leon
6Little Hideaway
Backing Vocals – Mary McCrearyBass, Piano, Synthesizer, Percussion, Clavinet, Synthesizer [Rmi] – LeonDrums – Teddy Jack Eddy
7Down On Deep River
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Tommy AllsupBass, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – LeonDrums – "Moon" Calhoun
Backing Vocals – Mary McCrearyBass, Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Synthesizer, Synthesizer [Rmi], Clavinet – LeonDrums – Teddy Jack EddyTambourine – Patrick Henderson
9Will O' The Wisp (Instrumental)
Bass, Piano, Synthesizer, Clavinet, Percussion – Leon
10Back To The Island
Backing Vocals – Mary McCrearyBass – Duck DunnDrums, Percussion – Al JacksonElectric Guitar – Bobby ManuelElectric Guitar, Slide Guitar – Steve CropperOrgan, Backing Vocals, Synthesizer – Leon
11Make You Feel Good
Bass, Synthesizer, Electric Guitar, Piano – LeonDrums – Teddy Jack EddyDrums [Ending] – "Moon" Calhoun


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SR-2138Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp ‎(LP, Album)Shelter RecordsSR-2138US1975
T2-35539, 7243-8-35539-2-1Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp ‎(CD, Album, RE)Shelter Records, The Right StuffT2-35539, 7243-8-35539-2-1USUnknown
BT-5196Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp ‎(LP, Album, RE)Shelter RecordsBT-5196Japan1978
40.132Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp ‎(LP, Album)Philips40.132Venezuela1975
LP-17.1000/7Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp ‎(LP, Album)Shelter RecordsLP-17.1000/7Spain1976


  • Design [Artwork]Gailard Sartain
  • EngineerSteve Hoffmann (tracks: CD remaster)
  • Mastered ByB.D.I.
  • ProducerDenny Cordell
  • Producer, Written-ByLeon Russell
  • Recorded ByJohn Harkin, Pete Bishop
  • Recorded By, Programmed By [Synthesizer]Roger Linn


The original Shelter Records master mixes were used in the making of this compact disc.

Pete Bishop is noted as the recording engineer on the tracks with M. G. Rhythm section, but there isn't any indication which tracks these are.


  • Barcode (Text): 7 2438-35539-2 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0724383553921
  • Matrix / Runout: 35539 1-1-1 MASTERED BY EMI MFG.
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L043
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 1635


  • Manufactured By – The Right Stuff
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Right Stuff
  • Copyright (c) – The Right Stuff



Will O' the Wisp is the sixth studio album by Leon Russell. The album was released in 1975 on Shelter Records. It peaked at No. 30 on the Billboard albums chart and remained on the chart for 40 weeks. The album cover was designed and illustrated by artistactor Gailard Sartain. It features the hit single, Lady Blue, which reached No. 14 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart. The album was certified gold in 1976. On July 21, 1999 Leon performed Back to the Island song on The David Letterman Show live. Will O' The Wisp - Leon Russell. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Will O' the Wisp. 10 видео Воспроизвести все Leon Russell Will O' the Wisp - Full AlbumRoy Hulland. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом CD от Will O' The Wisp на O' The Wisp. Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp 1975. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Leon Russell. Songs in album Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp 1975. Leon Russell - Will O' The Wisp, Little Hideaway. Leon Russell - Make You Feel Good. Leon Russell - Can't Get Over Losing You. Leon Russell - My Father's Shoes. Leon Russell - Stay Away From Sad Songs. Leon Russell - Back To The Island. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Listen free to Leon Russell Will O' The Wisp Will O' the Wisp Instrumental, Little Hideaway and more. 11 tracks 40:06. Will o' the Wisp, 1995. Will o' the Wisp, 00:54. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations. Leon Russell Format: Audio CD. Will O' The Wisp. Please retry. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. Listen Now . Will O' The Wisp is a popart songfolk music album recording by LEON RUSSELL released in 1975 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. A1 Will O' The Wisp Instrumental 0:55 A2 Little Hideaway 3:57 A3 Make You Feel Good 2:23 A4 Can't Get Over Losing You 5:04 A5 My Father's Shoes 4:16 A6 Stay Away From Sad Songs 4:01 B1 Back To The Island 5:20 B2 Down On Deep

Notes for this release indicate that Pete Bishop was the recording engineer on those tracks with the "M.G. Rhythm section," without any further designation of the specific tracks on which the M.G. Rhythm section played. Presumably this is a reference to Booker T & The MGs' rhythm section, which at the time of this recording (1975), comprised Al Jackson, Jr. (drums), Dennis "Duck" Dunn (bass), and Steve Cropper (guitar). The only songs to include Booker T's entire rhythm section are tracks 6 ("Stay Away From Sad Songs") and 7 ("Back to The Island"). However, tracks 5 ("My Father's Shoes") and 11 ("Lady Blue") both have Steve Cropper and Al Jackson on them, so they may be covered by the "M.G. Rhythm section" designation, as well.
Good to see Donald's younger brother Dennis get some of the limelight.