» » Iced Earth - Days Of Purgatory
Iced Earth - Days Of Purgatory Album
Performer: Iced Earth
Title: Days Of Purgatory
Style: Speed Metal, Heavy Metal
Year 12 Feb 2016
Country US
Label Century Media
Catalog Number 88875182071
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 132
MP3 size: 1405 mb
FLAC size: 2499 mb
WMA size: 1969 mb
Record From: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Green

Iced Earth - Days Of Purgatory Album


1The Funeral
2Before The Vision
3Life And Death
5Winter Nights
6Cast In Stone
10Travel In Stygian
11Burnt Offerings
12When The Night Falls
13Desert Rain
14Enter The Realm
15Reaching The End
17Angels Holocaust
18Creator Failure
19Dante's Inferno
20Pure Evil
21Iced Earth


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
77165-1Iced Earth Days Of Purgatory ‎(2xLP, Comp, Gat)Century Media77165-1Germany1997
FO517CDIced Earth Days Of Purgatory ‎(2xCD, Comp)ФоноFO517CDRussia2005
7865-2Iced Earth Days Of Purgatory ‎(CD, Comp, Dig)Century Media7865-2US1997
77165-2Iced Earth Days Of Purgatory ‎(2xCDr, Comp, Unofficial)Century Media 77165-2Russia1997
MASS 0427Iced Earth Days Of Purgatory ‎(Cass, Comp)Metal Mind RecordsMASS 0427Poland1997


Front sticker says:
Experience the classic Iced Earth albums in their original sound
Deluxe edition with gatefold sleeve. 180 g. LP & Poster
Special vinyl mastering for audiophile listening quality

Limited edition of 400 copies on green vinyl.


  • Barcode: 8 88751 82071 5
  • Barcode (Back sticker): 8 88751 82111 8
  • Label Code: LC 06975


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Century Media Records Ltd.



Days of Purgatory is a heavy metal album by Iced Earth. It is a collection of remixes and remakes from previous albums, with the exception of their then-recent record The Dark Saga. Most of the songs from the Enter the Realm EP, Iced Earth, and Night of the Stormrider were re-sung by Matt Barlow, and on some of the songs the drums and bass were redone. The 2-CD version also has rough mixes of several songs from Burnt Offerings with the opening to the title track re-recorded. The album cover features. Iced Earth. Matthew Barlow - vocals John Schaffer - guitars Randy Shawver - guitars James McDonough - bass Brent Smedley - drums. Additional musicians: Dave Abell - bass Mike McGill - drums Richey Secchiari - drums Rodney Beasley - drums. burn down your back You feel a thousand cries Not prepared for their attack A mission bell sent sign A sign that you board soon You've come this far, no turning back We hope you make it too Don't expect, sympathy We don't know, the word Your walked my turf, insanity But in this place you die Your life is. Days Of Purgatory. SME от лица компании Century Media Records Reservoir Media Publishing, LatinAutor, ASCAP, Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV и другие авторские общества 1. SME от лица компании Century Media Sony ATV Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. ASCAP, EMI Music Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, LatinAutor, SODRAC, Reservoir Media Publishing и другие авторские общества 5. Days of Purgatory. Released June 6, 1997. Days of Purgatory Tracklist. Enter the Realm free to Iced Earth Days of Purgatory Enter The Realm, Colors and more. 21 tracks 117:24. Iced Earth - Enter The Realm. Iced Earth - Colors. Iced Earth - Angels Holocaust. Iced Earth - Stormringer. Iced Earth - Winter Nights. Iced Earth - Nightmares. Iced Earth - Before The Vision. Iced Earth - Pure Evil. Days of Purgatory is perhaps the best starting point for anyone first discovering Iced Earth, as it presents much of the band's early material with superior sound quality and musicianship, most notably from vocalist Matthew Barlow. All aspects of the band's songwriting are presented herein: energetic staccato riffing, dual-guitar harmonies, melodic acoustic passages, complex arrangements, and double kick drums. Purgatori the demonic woman on the album cover is a character from Chaos Comics, who worked out an advertising deal with Century Media. Recording information: Tracks 1-5 on disc 1 are reworked versions of the first studio recordings in 1986. Tracks 1, 2, 6 and 9 on disc 1 and track 10 on disc 2 are reworked versions of the Enter the Realm demo. Track 10 on disc 1 and tracks 2 and 5 on disc 2 are reworked versions of Iced Earth. Tracks 3, 4, 7 and 8 on disc 1 and tracks 3, 7 and 8 on disc 2 are reworked versions of Night of the Stormrider. Tracks 1, 4, 6 an. Album 1997 21 Songs. Iced Earth Reworked Version. 21 Songs, 1 Hour, 57 Minutes. Released 1997. 1997 Century Media Records Ltd. Days of Purgatory is a collection of Iced Earth songs that have already been done on the self-titled and Night of the Stormrider albums'. The songs on Days of Purgatory are re-done and sung by Matt Barlow, the new vocalist for Iced Earth at the time. Biography of the Band The Review: Note: I do not own the self-titled album, but I do own Night of the Stormrider. Enter the Realm - This is the int