» » Alexander Hawkins - Unit(e)
Alexander Hawkins - Unit(e) Album
Performer: Alexander Hawkins
Title: Unit(e)
Style: Free Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Year 07 Jul 2017
Country UK
Label Alexander Hawkins Music
Catalog Number AH1002/3
Genre: Jazz
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 802
MP3 size: 2302 mb
FLAC size: 1221 mb
WMA size: 1599 mb
Record From: 2 × CD, Album

Alexander Hawkins - Unit(e) Album


Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
2[Sun]g > Star[k]
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
Composed By – Alexander HawkinsWords By [Text By] – Otto Fischer
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
6 Hear[t]
Composed By – Hawkins, Bates, Charles, Fischer, Hutchings, Skinner
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
9 [C]all
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
11See[k] > Hear[t]
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
12[C]all (Part 1)
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
13[C]all (Part 2)
Composed By – Alexander Hawkins
14For The People
Composed By – Jerome Cooper


  • Bass Clarinet, Tenor SaxophoneShabaka Hutchings (tracks: 1-1 to 1-7)
  • CelloHannah Marshall (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • ClarinetAlex Ward (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • ConductorAlexander Hawkins (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • DesignJohn Chantler
  • Double BassNeil Charles
  • DrumsTom Skinner (tracks: 1-1 to 1-7)
  • Drums, PercussionStephen Davis (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Electronics [Live Electronics]Matthew Wright (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Engineer [Engineered By (Recording)]Benedic Lamdin (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5), Dilip Harris (tracks: 1-1 to 1-7)
  • Flute, Alto Flute, Alto Saxophone, Bass ClarinetJulie Kjær (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Flute, Tenor Saxophone, Bass ClarinetJames Arben (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • GuitarOtto Fischer
  • Mixed By, Mastered ByAlex Bonney
  • PianoAlexander Hawkins
  • Producer [Produced By]Alexander Hawkins
  • TrumpetLaura Jurd (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Trumpet, Double BassPercy Pursglove (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Trumpet, FlugelhornNick Malcolm (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • ViolinDylan Bates
  • VoiceOtto Fischer (tracks: 1-1 to 1-7)


barcode on shrinkwrap sticker

Recorded at The Church Studio 1, London, UK, October 2th, 2016.

Recorded at Livingston Studio 1, London, UK, January 10th & 11th, 2017.


  • Barcode: 5 902249 000696 >


  • Recorded At – The Church, London
  • Recorded At – Livingston Studios


by Alexander Hawkins. supported by. Lula Total, complete, and absolute dope Hawkins has several great albums including the AH Ensemble ones but this one really puts his artistry and compositional chops at whole new levels. Do not miss this one. All tracks composed by Alexander Hawkins, except 'For The People' Jerome Cooper and 'each' BatesCharlesFischerHawkinsHutchingsSkinner. now' text by Otto Fischer. Sun' originally titled 'Imperfect Baobabs' is from a larger work commissioned by BBC Radio 3. Alexander Hawkins compositions all published by Big LifeIn All Seriousness Music Ltd. Alexander Hawkins born 3 May 1981 is a British jazz pianist and composer. Three of the main groups he has led or co-led are the Alexander Hawkins Ensemble the Convergence Quartet with Taylor Ho Bynum, Harris Eisenstadt and Dominic Lash and the Hammond organ-based Decoy with John Edwards and Steve Noble. Hawkins was born in Oxford on 3 May 1981. His father played piano and clarinet and introduced Hawkins to jazz through early Duke Ellington recordings. Hawkins at first played classical music. Listen free to Alexander Hawkins Unite For The People, all Part 1 and more. 12 tracks 89:14. ALEXANDER HAWKINS - Unit. Jazz music community with review and forums. 0 rating 0 review. Album 2017. Filed under Avant-Garde Jazz By ALEXANDER HAWKINS. Critic Score. Based on 1 review. User Score. Or consider a donation Hide Ads. Become a Donor Donor badge, no ads more benefits. Hide Ads. Альбом 2015 Песен: 8. Disc IDs 0. Label: Alexander Hawkins Music AH10023. Annotation last modified on 2019-01-16 20:24 UTC. Status: Official. Alexander Hawkins. Photograph: Emile Holba. Dynamic control Alexander Hawkins. John Fordham. Published on Thu 20 Jul 2017 BST. xford-based keyboardist and composer Alexander Hawkins walks his own line between free-improv and contemporary-classical composition, when he isnt touring as a world-music one-off with the veteran Ethiopian star Mulatu Astatke. Alexander Hawkins - Elaine Mitchener Quartet Om-Se, Environment Music. download 2:18. Alexander Hawkins - Elaine Mitchener Quartet Why Is Love Such a Funny Thing play. download 3:13. Alexander Hawkins For the People. download 4:26. Alexander Hawkins Congregational. Track Listing. Dylan Bates: violin Neil Charles: double bass Otto Fischer: guitar Alexander Hawkins: piano conductor, 8-12 Tracks 1-7: Shabaka Hutchings: bass clarinet, tenor saxophone Tom Skinner: drums. Tracks 8-12: James Arben: flute, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet Stephen Davis: drums, percussion Laura Jurd: trumpet Julie Kjaer: flute, alto flute, alto saxophone, bass clarinet Nick Malcolm: trumpet, flugelhorn Hannah Marshall: cello Percy Pursglove: trumpet, double bass Alex Ward: clarinet Matthew Wright: live electronics